CYGFL 18th Annual Tournament
Sunday, 2nd June 2019

The City of York Girls Football League will be holding their 18th Annual Tournament on Sunday, 2nd June 2019 at Poppleton Junior FC, Millfield Lane, Nether Poppleton, York Y026 6NY

You are invited to enter teams in the U10s, U11s, U12s, U13s, U14s and U15s age groups (all age groups as per the 2018/2019 Season).

Entries limited to 12 teams per age group, all games will be played to mini-soccer rules. All age groups will be 7-a-side with a maximum of 3 substitutes.

Closing date for entries is Friday, 3rd May 2019 (or before once 12 teams in each age category have registered)

Entry Fee £ 30.00 per team
(Cheques should be made payable to City Of York Girls Football League)

Applications now closed any late entries must contact David Winterburn on 07833922860

Complete Application Form

Late entries may be considered, but this is at the League Management Committees discretion. The League will require all players to be registered to play in this tournament and a registration form will be sent out prior to the tournarnent and must be completed and returned before the tournament starts as this will greatly speed up registration on the day. It is not necessary for players to have been registered with the League this season for them to take part in the tournament.

Tournament Rules, which are in addition to those applying to mini-soccer, will be sent prior to the tournament. Teams taking part can expect to play between 4 and 7 matches, depending on their progress in the competition. Dependant on the number of entries at each age group, some age groups will start at approx. 9am with finals around 12:30pm and others will start at around 1:30pm with finals approx. 5pm.

Details will be provided nearer the time and will be included in the event programme. Programmes will also be on sale on entry to the ground to include car parking. Refreshments, toilets and changing facilities will be available at the ground. The winning team in each age group will receive a team trophy and individual trophies for each player in the teams taking part in the finals.

David Winterburn League Secretary

City of York Girls Football League 2019 | Privacy Policy