SSE Wildcats - FREE Girls Football - Age 5 to 11
Tue 18th Apr @ 17:04:14 (1,023 View)

ContactImage

Posted By : David Winterburn, League Secretary

News Image

As part of a FA initiative to double the number of girls playing football, York City Football Club Foundation has been selected as one of 200 clubs, to deliver the SSE Wildcats Football Club program.

An SSE Wildcats Girls’ Football Club aims to be a safe environment where girls can have fun, develop new skills and create foundations for a lifelong love of sport. Every week, girls aged 5 – 11 will be given the opportunity to get involved in football through fun sessions that encourage friendships, character-building and fitness/healthy lifestyle. The Wildcats sessions are designed with the Novice Female footballer in mind, but are open to all girls of all abilities.

The sessions will be tailored to meet the needs of all and individual challenges and coaching will be delivered to ensure maximum participation and maximum learning. This course is part-funded via the FA and in partnership with SSE, the sponsors of The Womens FA Cup.

To sign up, please visit officialsoccerschools.co.uk/YorkCity

Sessions start Saturday 29th April to 27th May at York Sports Village Lakeside Way, Heslington, York YO10 5FG

Share this ...


Other News

CYGFL Divisional Constitution 2019/20 - UPDATE
Thu 18th Jul @ 13:08:01 (345 Views)


CYGFL 18th Annual Tournament - Sunday 2nd June 2019
Tue 23rd Apr @ 08:37:58 (743 Views)


FA Mini Soccer and Youth Futsal Handbook
Thu 20th Dec @ 11:46:21 (341 Views)


NORTH RIDING COUNTY FA - YOUTH COUNCIL RECRUITMENT FOR SEASON 2018-19
Wed 26th Sep @ 18:37:07 (195 Views)


FA Courses - North Riding County FA
Mon 27th Aug @ 17:43:20 (478 Views)


York City FC - Junior League Day - Sat 15th September
Thu 9th Aug @ 11:13:48 (539 Views)


Tournaments


City of York Girls Football League 2019 | Privacy Policy
HelpWithIT